Our Team

ADVISORS

Walter-J-West-5dc3108138e3c.jpg

Walter J. West

Senior Financial Strategist

wwest@westgrp.com

Walter is our Senior Financial Specialist, where he spends the majority of his time on client acquisition, reviews, and operations. His normal day starts early and ends late and is always a little different (but Walter loves the…

Read more

Schedule A Call

Alan-Pershing-5dc3107bccd1e.jpg

Alan Pershing, MBA

Financial Consultant

apershing@westgrp.com

Alan has always been interested in financial planning, but when he personally saw the impact that adequate planning can have, he was even more motivated to make this his career. After his dad passed away, his brother-in-law, a…

Read more

Schedule A Call

Hope-Headshot-5eb97203a117d.jpg

Hope Kiefner, CFP®

Financial Consultant

hkiefner@westgrp.com

Hope comes from a diverse background where she discovered those well-versed in sound financial practices tend to lead the pack, and it is never too late to start making smart financial decisions. While she has always enjoyed…

Read more

Schedule A Call

ADMINISTRATION

Lori-Timmons-5dc3108028cb0.jpg

Lori Timmons

Client Service Coordinator

ltimmons@westgrp.com

Lori is our Client Service Coordinator, where she greets clients, processes applications, processes client service requests, and organizes client and public educational events. She has been in the financial services industry on and…

Read more

Jody-Drakes-5dc3107de5acd.jpg

Jody Drakes

Account Manager

jdrakes@westgrp.com

As our Account Manager, Jody assists new clients with opening and tracking both investment and annuity accounts, assists current clients with any requests or issues they may have, and organizes client functions and events. She…

Read more

James-West-5dc3107ce951c.jpg

James West

Technology Manager

jwest@westgrp.com

James is our trusty Technology Manager, where he manages all day to day technology operations and evaluates and implements technology solutions on a per project basis. He has worked in the financial services industry…

Read more